'The U' National Champs Youth Football Tee - Streaker Sports
'The U' National Champs Youth Football Tee - Streaker Sports

'The U' National Champs Youth Football Tee

Regular price $29.00 Save $0.00

Only 0 items in stock!

The Story

In the 80s, The University of Miami Hurricanes were one of the most dominant football programs in the nation, winning 3 national titles in a 7 year span. In 1983, the Canes survived against a late Nebraska rally to win the Orange Bowl and were soon after declared National Champion in the Polls. In 1987, Led by Michael Irvin and new quarterback Steve Walsh, the Miami Hurricanes won the school's second national championship and completed its first undefeated varsity season. The season was highlighted by one of the most memorable games in the history of the Miami – Florida State rivalry. In 1989, new coach Dennis Erickson became just the second DI head coach to win a national championship in his first season at a school.Erickson's 1989 team, led by Craig Erickson (no relation) at quarterback,rebounded from a 24-10 mid-season loss at Florida State and moved back into the national championship picture with a 27–10 win over then-top-ranked Notre Dame in the final regular-season game.Miami's 33–25 win over No. 7 Alabama in the Sugar Bowl, combined with No. 1 Colorado's loss to Notre Dame in the Orange Bowl, earned the program its third national championship.

The youth version of our classic tee. Crafted with the intention of being the softest shirt in your lineup, our signature tees are cut for a modern fit and printed with inks that actually blend into the fabrics giving it more character with every wash.

  • Premium tri-blend fabric
  • Vintage wash
  • Printed in New York